The Music of Sid Hille in concert

Sid Hille’s new compositions in concert
on Thursday Nov 22nd 2012
at Laulumiehet-sali in Helsinki

  • Piano concerto ‘Motion’ (2012) – first performance, soloist Aki Rissanen
  • Saxophone concerto ‘Time Freeze’ (2009), soloist Manuel Dunkel
  • Weg – capriccio for tenor saxophone and piano (2012) – first performance

Time Freeze

Teppo Mäkynen on drums
Antti Lötjönen on bass
Sami Koskela on percussion
14-piece string orchestra
conductor Sid Hille 

Leave a Reply